Certified TestStand Architect (CTA)

  • Highest level of TestStand certification
  • Demonstrates ability to architect, project manage TestStand applications for multiple developers
  • Valid for 4 years from date taken; recertification required to maintain credentials
  • Benefits include use of certification logo and listing on ni.com

The Certified TestStand Architect is the final step in the two-part TestStand certification process. The exam shows a user's expertise in architecting test systems based on TestStand from high-level specifications. You can use this certification to assess and validate an individual’s TestStand development and project management skills for the purpose of project staffing or career advancement. For example, having Certified Architects on staff to provide technical leadership and guidance ensures that less experienced developers are following best practices that will make them more competent and efficient developers. In addition, Certified Architects can design the application architecture and manage the development of individual components by other engineers.

All NI Alliance Partners at the Certified Partner level and above maintain at least one Certified Developer or Architect on staff, so clients can be sure they are getting the best possible results.

Recommended Experience Level
-24 or more months of experience in developing medium- to large-scale test applications
- Developing Test Programs Using TestStand and Architecting Test Systems Using TestStand training with 18 or more months of TestStand experience

View the Automated Test learning path at ni.com/training/automated-test to see all recommended courses and exams for this application area.

Exam Details
-Prerequisite: Certified TestStand Developer
-Format: Multiple choice
-Duration: 1 hour
-Location: Pearson VUE testing centers, NI branch offices, or on-site at your location

Recertification Process
Certified Professionals can recertify by two methods: recertification by exam or recertification by points.
-Recertification interval: 4 years

Recertification by Exam
-Format: Multiple choice
-Duration: 1 hour
-Location: Pearson VUE testing centers or NI branch offices

Recertification by Points
By participating in and completing approved activities, Certified Professionals can earn and accumulate points redeemable toward recertification.