Certified TestStand Developer (CTD)

  • First level of TestStand certification
  • Demonstrates a broad and complete understanding of TestStand core features and functionality
  • Valid for 3 years from date taken; recertification required to maintain credentials
  • Benefits include use of certification logo and listing on ni.com

The Certified TestStand Developer is the first step in the two-part TestStand certification process. The exam measures the ability to develop, debug, and deploy functional applications in TestStand software while minimizing development time and ensuring maintainability. You can use this certification to assess and validate an individual’s TestStand skills for the purpose of project staffing or career advancement. For example, having Certified Developers on staff to provide technical leadership and guidance ensures that less experienced developers are following best practices that will make them more competent and efficient developers.

All NI Alliance Partners at the Certified Partner level and above maintain at least one Certified Developer or Architect on staff, so clients can be sure they are getting the best possible results.

Recommended Experience Level
-12 to 18 months of experience in developing medium- to large-scale applications in TestStand
- Developing Test Programs Using TestStand training with 6 or more months of TestStand experience

View the Automated Test learning path at ni.com/training/automated-test to see all recommended courses and exams for this application area.

Exam Details
-Prerequisite: None
-Format: Multiple choice
-Duration: 1 hour
-Location: Pearson VUE testing centers, NI branches, or on-site at your location

Recertification Process
Certified Professionals can recertify by two methods: recertification by exam or recertification by points.
-Recertification interval: 3 years

Recertification by Exam
-Format: Multiple choice
-Duration: 1 hour
-Location: Pearson VUE testing centers, NI branch offices, or on-site at your location

Recertification by Points
By participating in and completing approved activities, Certified Professionals can earn and accumulate points redeemable toward recertification.